The Ohlmann Group Honored at 2018 Mercury Awards

Evelyn Ritzi
Communications Specialist
Evelyn Ritzi
BY: Evelyn Ritzi ON May 16, 2018

Ohlmann Group Team sitting with Mercury Awards

On Tuesday, May 15th, the Dayton Chapter of the American Advertising Federation recognized the region’s top advertising professionals at the 2018 Mercury Awards. The Mercury Awards recognize excellence in advertising sales and support. These awards are particularly special because winners are nominated and selected are based upon the votes of members. 

We’re thrilled to announce that our team at The Ohlmann Group was honored with five Mercury Awards, recognizing outstanding client service.

Here’s a complete list of our winners and the fields in which they were recognized:

Linda Kahn, CEO, Director Media Services

Best Media Buyer

David Bowman, President

Best Ad Agency Rep

Mike Blackney, VP Digital

Best Digital Rep

Jim Hausfeld, VP Creative

Best Audio/Video Production Rep

Volunteer of the Year

Gary Haschart, Production Manager

Best Print/Specialties Buyer

In addition, the following Ohlmann Group team members were also recognized:

Andrea Hubler, Best Ad Agency Rep Finalist

Kirsten Marshall, Newcomer of the Year Finalist

Helen Mumaw, Best Media Buyer Finalist

Evelyn Ritzi, Best Social Media Rep Finalist, Newcomer of the Year Finalist

We’d like to express our heartfelt gratitude to those who made these awards possible, including members of AAF-Dayton for their support, community partnership, and recognition of our efforts. But above all else, we’d like to thank our wonderful clients for trusting our team to bring their advertising visions to life. To all of the winners and nominees at the 2018 Mercury Awards, congratulations! We’re looking forward to another successful year in Dayton advertising.

Share this article: